The students are divided among four houses:

  • Parakrama – Red
  • Vijaya –  Dark Green
  • Asoka –  Dark Purple
  • Gamunu –  Navy Blue

The houses are named after the four main ancient Sinhala kings of Sri Lanka.An annual Track and Field tournament “sports meet” among these houses is held at the beginning of the first term.